I never realized how horrible a person I really am?

There are going to be people on both sides of this blog.  Some will love it (or “Like” it), some will hate it and some will “share” it.  But I am getting ahead of myself.

You see, I have many confessions to make today because I don’t like my kids, I don’t love my wife, I don’t support our troops and I don’t have an amazing grandmother.  Furthermore I don’t want a cure for cancer to be found, I want kittens and the homeless to die and I don’t love Jesus, God or Satan for that matter.  And if you think that is bad, I don’t want that kid with the cleft lip to get his million likes so he gets his surgery or the homeless vet to get a job.  I want world hunger to continue, Iran to get nukes and for abortion and PP to continue.  I could go on and on but you get the picture – I’m just a terrible hate filled uncompassionate person.

At least that is the case if all those “Like & Share” memes which I DIDN’T like or share are really true.

Don’t get me wrong, if someone shares a legitimate prayer need (not so they can get their unicorn) a great article or an exciting event in their life, I will share it from time to time.  But I do not like and share meaningless memes.

Just this week a niece of mine (who is not a church goer) shared the meme below making fun of it and Christians and just the next day a person at our church shared it in sincerity.

share rapture

Really?  Type amen or share and my place in heaven is assured.  Yes I am picking some of the more absurd memes I’ve seen in order to hopefully point out the …. well, the absurd!

jesus bless share

I simply don’t respond to the “gotcha” kind of post or questions like “So when did you actually stop beating your wife”.  Surly people don’t really believe they will be blessed or the opposite if they either share or don’t share some post.  But sometimes I wonder because of all the like and share post that come across our facebook thread.

love jesus

Anyway, I just thought you should know what kind of a person I truly am so you can be sure to like and share – because if I get 1.3 million likes and shares I won’t die and go to hell!

sharing photo

2 thoughts on “I never realized how horrible a person I really am?

  1. Linda Livingston says:

    I agree I feel like people are trying to make bargains with God. I have decided not to share a lot of things.

Leave a Reply

